TOWN OF VINALHAVEN SPECIAL TOWN MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, November 30, 2021

County of Knox, ss.

State of Maine

Meeting was opened by Deputy Town Clerk, Elizabeth Bunker at 5:00 PM. Those present were Selectmen Donald W. Poole, Pamela C. Alley, Leslie Dyer, Eric Gasperini and Jacob Thompson; Town Manager Andrew J. Dorr; Registrar of Voters Darlene M. Candage; and 39 Registered Voters and 2 Non-Voters.

Article 1. To elect a moderator to preside at said meeting and to fix compensation. *Phillip Crossman was nominated, that nomination was seconded, and 3 registered voters voted by written ballot to elect Phil as moderator. Phil was sworn in, then took over the meeting.*

Article 2: Shall an ordinance entitled "Aircraft Launching and Landing Ordinance of the Town of Vinalhaven, Maine" as presented December 2021, and identified in Exhibit A, be enacted?

Motioned – Seconded – It was stated that there are several issues with this ordinance (typos and wording), and that the date presented was incorrect on the warrant, it was suggested that everyone vote all articles down until they can be revised. Motioned to move the question – Seconded – All in favor, Passed. Vote on Article 2: All opposed, Failed.

Article 3: Shall an ordinance entitled "Emergency Management Ordinance of the Town of Vinalhaven, Maine" as amended December 2021, and identified in Exhibit B, be enacted?

Motioned – Seconded – All opposed, Failed.

Article 4: Shall an ordinance entitled "Quarry Preservation Ordinance of the Town of Vinalhaven, Maine" as amended December 2021, and identified in Exhibit C, be enacted?

Motioned – Seconded – All opposed, Failed.

Motioned to adjourn at 5:17pm – Seconded – All in favor, Passed

Registrar of Voters, Darlene M. York held office hours at the Town Office until the meeting adjournment at 5:17 p.m. for the purpose of correcting the list of voters.

Respectfully Submitted

Elizabeth Bunker, Deputy Town Clerk

Voters present: Donald W. Poole Pamela C. Alley Leslie Dyer Eric Gasperini Jacob Thompson Andrew Dorr Elizabeth Bunker Darlene Candage Barbara Philbrook Susan Radley George Kendrick Kay Kendrick

Non-Voters: Cameron Lewis Jim Grumbach John Cochran Diane Cochran Carla Harris Carol Thompson Nick Lobkowicz Marjorie Stratton Corey Warren Beverly Warren Zoey Stout Alexander Moffat Lisa Lewis Peter Richards Emily Lane Elin Elisofon Ana Poe Josh Eckles Faye Grant Pam Grumbach Betsy Hopkins Jeff Aronson Cynthia Dyer Kathy Young Pam Johnson Ed Hirst Don Burns Larry Brady Wes Reed Mark Jackson Carol Baker Darline Beckman Linnell Mather Geno Lazaro Phil Crossman Elaine Crossman Ethan Warren